+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Problem with Data analysis on Likert Scale!

Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 7

Thanks

Thumbs up Problem with Data analysis on Likert Scale!

Hello John,
    Im a student of Business studies and am working on a research project titled as "Impact of Physical environment on Employee Committment". In our model designed for this topic we have a general catagory named physical environment that contains sub-catagory(independent variables namely: Adequacy,architectiral arrangement and outlook) each of this independent variable has several determining factors like in adequacy there is cooling,,heating, ventilation etc. The dependent variable is employee Committment.
    We designed the questionnaire on a 5-scale Likert scale. with strongly agree and strongly disagree at its 2 continums. We got responses from 80 respondents. Now that we have gathered data we want to analyse it using statistical tools like Regression and correlation. The problem we are facing is that how should we run these methods. Like if take the 3 independent variables as X1, X2 and X3 and dependent variable as Y, then how shall we analyse the data and the responses.
    please help really stuck up at this stage
    Thanks in advance

Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 3

Thanks
    Hi

Given that the variables are continuous, and you are looking at multiple independent variables and their impact on a dependent variable, conduct a multiple regression analysis to determine which variables are related to the dependent variable.
    You can do correlational analysis among all variables first, then do the regression distinguishing the independent and dependent variables.

alicccccc

Help please..

Thanks John for your feedback...

I am facing very similar problem... as follows:

same data set to be collected - 5 points: SA/A/DoNotKnow/DA/SDA

independent variables are:

assessment structure
    e-learning platform
    supportive services