+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Excel Simulation (Monte Carlo) help

Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35

Thanks

Thumbs up Excel Simulation (Monte Carlo) help

Hi all,

I've been racking my non-statistical brain on my Excel simulation (monte carlo sim predicts profit). I have created the model and as I review the outputs, I'm not confident that it's correct. With that said, is there anyone who could review it and let me know if you see any obvious mistakes? Given I'm a biologist, you could guess my model is quite simplistic so nothing crazy going on here.

I have a couple of static inputs and a handful of random variables that are tied to simple frequency tables. I use Excel's data table to run 10,000 simulations and then summary stats finish it off along with a relative frequency table/plot. (I hope I'm using the proper terms here!).

Anyway, if anyone would like to take a peek at what I created to see if there are any obvious goof-ups, I can share the file.

Thank you for your consideration.

TS Contributor
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 940

Thanks

Re: Excel Simulation (Monte Carlo) help

I think some TSers (including me) are willing to help you to check, say those codes and files. But the troublesome issue is that it may not be convenient for other to download external file from forum. Not sure if you can describe more, or sharing the file with online drive, or have some online displaying tools for excel files.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to BGM For This Useful Post:

BrentCOS (03-01-2016)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by BGM View Post
    I think some TSers (including me) are willing to help you to check, say those codes and files. But the troublesome issue is that it may not be convenient for other to download external file from forum. Not sure if you can describe more, or sharing the file with online drive, or have some online displaying tools for excel files.
    Hi BGM,