+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Consolidation of items for regression analysis

Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 46

Thanks

Post Consolidation of items for regression analysis & inter-construct correlation analysis

Hello everyone!

I am a stats newbie and have a very basic question. Please forgive me if the question may seem too foolish.

I wanted to conduct a regression analysis between the 2 variables, USE (dependent) and ATTITUDE (independent) in SPSS. I have measured USE and ATTITUDE with 4 items each (USE_1, USE_2, USE_3, & USE_4; ATT_1, ATT_2, ATT_3 & ATT_4). I have a sample of 25 respondents.

To proceed with regression analysis in SPSS I will have to input the two variables USE and ATTITUDE. So my query now. Should I take the mean of the 4 USE items to determine the final USE variable (to be used in regression) for each of the 25 respondents. And do the same for ATTITUDE?

And do I follow the same logic to generate the correlation matrix for all the variables in the model, which are measured using multiple items?

Thanks in advance.
    Scooper23
    Last edited by scooper23; 06-15-2016 at 08:46 PM.

Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Thanks

Re: Consolidation of items for regression analysis