Can you compare 3 small groups <4 participants using Multiple Mann-Witney?

Hi,
I am very new to statistics but have found myself doing a small master desgree research project with very little statistics background so I am finding it very difficult. I have had a go at a mann-whitney but am just not confident that it is the correct test to use or whether there is something I should know about it's use in this instance.

I would really appreciate any help anyone can give.

My project is comparing the speech (3 different acoustic measures) of 3 different subtypes of patients.

I only have 2 participants in subgroup 1, 3 in subgroup 2, and 2 participants in subgroup 3. Disappointing!

Each participant has multiple trials for each speech stimulus which is then accoustically analysed and turned into data.

I have had a go at trying to compare the outcomes of one of the measures between the groups.
What I did was put all the data points from each participant within the subgroup together (eg. group one has 2 participants, each with 6 data points which makes 12 data points.)
Using the mann-Whitney test I have then tried to compare these 12 data points in group 1 to the 18 data points in group 2 (3 participants each with 6 data points).

I then went on to do multiple comparisons between the groups e.g group 1-group 2, group 1-group 3, group 2-group 3.

Is Mann-Whitney the correct test to use in this instance?
Should I use the Boniferroni correction given that I am doing multiple comparisons?

I really appreciate any help or direction people can give me. I realise this is a big ask and I value your time you may spare to answer this.

kindest regards

Hey Nysnos.

Are you trying to assess means or medians as a reference for comparison?