Collinearity using clogit

Hi,

My statistical support has gone on long term sick, and I am kind of stuck mid-analysis, so was hoping someone here could help me. I am a health professional, and my basic grasp of stats is not helping me with this problem! I did do a search for my question, both via Google and on the search bar here, but apologies if I missed a thread that answers my query already.

I have conducted a discrete choice experiment. The experiment asks people to compare two health screening tests. Focus group work identified four key attributes - accuracy, level of information, invasiveness and follow-up. The focus group work identified that some people preferred accuracy presented as sensitivity, while others preferred positive predictive value (PPV). Therefore participants were randomly allocated to receive choice sets of either sensitivity or PPV.

A factorial design informed by Burgess and Street was used, and each participant was given 8 choice sets. A binary choice was used as it was felt that a ‘no screen’ option was not applicable in this case. Validity of responses was tested in two ways - internal consistency and confidence ratings.

Alongside the main population comparisons (recruited from currently healthy, previously exposed and health professionals), I intend to conduct subgroup analysis on certain factors for the non-health professionals. This includes anxiety, perception of risk, and prior exposure status, all of which were assessed during the questionnaire.

I have attached a jpeg of how I have input the data into Stata (version 12). ChoiceNum reflects the choice set of that response, while C_ID is the cumulative choice set for all participants. Accuracy has one column, reflecting the accuracy of the test, while the categorical data of the other attributes have a column each. The 'sure' column indicates the confidence rating of that participant.