Data analysis

Hi. need help. I am new to research data analysis and the last time I came across it was when I was still in Uni. To cut the story short, wanted some advise on the research analysis that I am doing. We wanted to know what scores from candidate's pre-employment data can predict a high scores in Training outcome (probability of candidate to excel or to be dismissed from training). Which statistical analysis can we use?

Karabiner

TS Contributor
What data from pre-employment do you have at hand?

What is the dependent variable, the training score (e.g. something like a score ranging from 0 to 20)?
Or is it categorical (dismissed/excellent/normal) ?

Very important: how large is your sample size?

Also important: what do you need the results for. Do you want to analyse the past data just out of interest,
or do you also want to use the results for something in the future (if yes, what for)?

With kind regards

Karabiner

What data from pre-employment do you have at hand?

What is the dependent variable, the training score (e.g. something like a score ranging from 0 to 20)?
Or is it categorical (dismissed/excellent/normal) ?

Very important: how large is your sample size?

Also important: what do you need the results for. Do you want to analyse the past data just out of interest,
or do you also want to use the results for something in the future (if yes, what for)?

With kind regards

Karabiner
Hi, thanks for replying!

I have an aptitude test scores from pre-employment data (scores are ranging from 15-45) and I have 5 different training data outcome, each factor has scores ranging from 1-5.

I want to know if the pre-employment test can predict the outcome of that 5 training test.

I have 433 samples

Karabiner

TS Contributor