how to delete a previous command

Hi there!

I am new to STATA and I can use the basic command.
However something that I cannot absolutely understand is how to delete a previous command.
Suppose I have deleted some data doing "keep if male == 0". Now all the data available will be only for female -as 0 means female-.
What though if I want to delete the command "keep if male == 0" and come back to the full data set for both female and male?
I have tried to look for it on the internet and I did find something but it did not work out.

I really need your help...!

Thanks a lot!
belfagor

bukharin

RoboStataRaptor
You can't undelete data, but you can keep a copy of the dataset before dropping values (eg -preserve-, -tempfile- or -snapshot-). However, such tricks are not usually necessary unless you're doing something relatively complicated. What exactly are you trying to do with your data?

Bukharin, thanks a lot for your prompt answer :)

What exactly are you trying to do with your data?
I have a large data set, given to me by my supervisor, something like 500.000 observations. And i have to work on this data to extrapolate information.

But what you have answered me, surprises me.
Suppose -which is actually want I want to do- I want to work only on a small bit of these data: I want just work with data from people who are in the bottom quantile of the monthly consumption distribution.
I need this as I want to see if female participation to school within the bottom quantile monthly cons distribution differs significantly from that one in the higher monthly consumption distribution.
Once I know this, I want to come back to the full data set so that I can repeat the same thing for the top quantile monthly consumption distribution.
I thought -and maybe someone told me- there was a command through which you could simply delete the previous command. Something like "ok, now that I have seen what happens for this part of the distribution, let's come back to the full data set".