Is Multivariate Analysis possible?

Hi i am a medical student working on my graduation final paper.
My work is about two cohorts of patients: the first reactivating a viral infection during chemoterapy courses and the second non reactivating it.
I identified 4 potential risk factors for the viral reactivation: the kind of chemo (only 2 types in play, so it's a binomial variable), the blood levels of specific anti-viral antibodies, the total antibodies and the blood levels of lymphocytes (the last 3 are continuous variables). Then i confronted the two cohorts.
I performed Fisher's exact test for the first variable and Mann-Whitney U-test on the other 3 variables. All the 4 variables resulted statistically significant and associated to the viral reactivation in this univariate setting.
Considering that i want to strenghten the significance of my work, i would like to perform some kind of multivariate analysis, but i don't know if it's possible (given i have a both a categorial variable and continuous variables to consider) and i don't know how to proceed.
Thank you very much for your answers!

j58

So, the outcome is binary: reactivation or no reactivation? And the predictors are a mix of continuous and categorical variables? This is a classic logistic regression problem. Get the book Logistic Regression: A Self-Learning Text by Kleinbaum.

Thank you j58, i’ll check the book for sure!
I was wondering, though, to transform the continuous variables into binomial ones choosing a cut-off level for each variable (eg. 400 lymphocytes, with each patient being above or below that level) and confirm their statistical significance with fisher’s tests.
In that way i would have a table of 1 binomial outcome and 4 binomial predictors.
Is that viable to do and does it make any sense?

j58