List of recommended stats books

Stats novice here but enthusiast. What would be a list of books you would expect any BS in statistics to have. I have my list culled from uiuc's course pages (from what I could find). Any recommendations for someone trying to attain broad knowledge (or at least reference) in the subject?

using R for introductory statistics verzani,j chapman hall
introduction to the practics of statistics mccabef, g and d moore wh freeman
fundamentals of biostatistics bernard rosner
probability and statistical inference robbert hogg and elliot tanis
introduction to mathematical statistics hogg mckean craig
statistical models a.c.davison
elements of statistical learning: data mining, inferen e, and prediction hastie tibshirani freidman
plane answers to complex questions
introduction to categorical data analysis alan agresti
recommended: the little SAS book lora delwiche susan slaghter
modern applied statistics with S w.n. venables b.d. ripley
time series analysis and its applications with R examples shumway and stoffer

Dragan

Super Moderator
Stats novice here but enthusiast. What would be a list of books you would expect any BS in statistics to have. I have my list culled from uiuc's course pages (from what I could find). Any recommendations for someone trying to attain broad knowledge (or at least reference) in the subject?

using R for introductory statistics verzani,j chapman hall
introduction to the practics of statistics mccabef, g and d moore wh freeman
fundamentals of biostatistics bernard rosner
probability and statistical inference robbert hogg and elliot tanis
introduction to mathematical statistics hogg mckean craig
statistical models a.c.davison
elements of statistical learning: data mining, inferen e, and prediction hastie tibshirani freidman
plane answers to complex questions
introduction to categorical data analysis alan agresti
recommended: the little SAS book lora delwiche susan slaghter