Question about interaction in regression

It's my first time to write here to ask question.
Please, if someone know any clue for my problem, help me.

I'm running logistic regression for outcome on SBP(systolic blood pressure), DBP(diastolic blood pressure), BMI , and other covariates.

Because SBP, BMI didn't show linear relationship with logit of outcome, I changed these continuous variables to categorical variable by quintile.

Below is the models I tried.
Model1 : Logistic outcome covariates BMI SBP
Model2 : Logistic outcome covariates BMI DBP
Model3 : Logistic outcome covariates BMI SBP DBP
Model4 : Logistic outcome covariates BMI SBP DBP SBP*DBP

This is model 1, model 2

This is model 3

Because in model 3, there was a significance change in 2nd 3rd of SBP and 3rd 4th of DBP compared with model 1, model2, so I guess 'Is there any collinearity between SBP and DBP?'

But all VIF values were below 3.

So then i would like to check interaction between SBP and DBP.

So I made interaction term using categorical SBP and DBP, it resulted in 16 level variable.

This is model 4

All levels of interaction term were not significant, but SBP and DBP lost it's significance in most of the level.

So I have some question about my analysis.

(1) Do I have to include interaction term into the model or not ? Do you think is there any collinearity or interaction between SBP and DBP?

(2) How can I interpret difference between model 1,2 vs model 3.

(3) Can only small VIF value confirm absence of multicollinearity? I ask this question cause condition index was 88.68. How low VIF and high condition index are present same time?

Please help me....
Best

hlsmith

Not a robit
How did you establish they werent linear to logit? How are reference determined? Ever think about using general additive model? What is your dependent variable?