Royal Statistical Society (RSS) Graduate Diploma

I am just getting started studying towards the Royal Statistical Society Graduate Diploma and wondered if anyone here has studied for it before (or is currently studying for it). I am keen to find others to share knowledge with and discuss topics. Of particular interest are any thoughts on good texts as the reading list is quite broad and I obviously can't get/read them all.

I am also currently studying for the Graduate Diploma.

Because the exams are spread over 3 consecutive days I didn’t feel that I would be able to take all 5 modules in one sitting so I sat modules 1 – 3 in May 2011 and plan to sit modules 4 and 5 in May 2012.

The fact that you have to do all the preparation work yourself can seem quite daunting at first but it does have its upside, it forces you to try and understand the topics as you prepare your notes.

(I’m assuming here that you’ve mastered the basics (i.e. statistics at the level of the RSS Higher Certificate)).