Small sample and a discussion re: relevant analytical methods

I have a small sample that I have analyzed with various methods, however I want to have a discussion with smarter people than I if there are additional tests that I have overlooked.

Context: I am studying what management practices help employees feel better after a service failure. Basically, imagine you work for a company and there is a failure which means you have to listen to customers complain all day long. Well, management can do some things prior to this which may help you “recover” from such a situation. For example, training you what to do if there is a failure.

Data: I had access to a small company where there was an employee group I was interested in. There are 50 people in this group. Sent a survey and got 43 responses, but 18 surveys were incomplete so I discarded them. My total sample size is 25.
The survey used 5-point Likert-scale questions and common demographic questions. There are 8 constructs from the literature and I used Cronbach’s alpha to test these.

Methods: I used Mann-Whitney and Kruskall-Wallis tests for differences testing (e.g. against the demographic questions). I used chi-square and Spearman’s Rho for association testing (e.g. 7 constructs against employee satisfaction with management’s practices). I did get some relevant results, however I feel that my analysis is rudimentary.

I am not a statistician by training and have taught myself the basics. I considered trying out structural equation modeling, but realize that the small sample size is a hindrance. I have considered filling in the incomplete surveys using the means from the 25 respondents, but don’t know if that would make a difference.
So, are there any tests or additional methods that I could consider?

hlsmith

Not a robit