statistics.com PASS certificates?

Hello everyone, glad to be part of this community! :wave:

My background is in math and I am currently doing a post-doc in healthcare related research.

I often do statistical analyses for work but have no formal education in statistics, therefore for my personal development and to show my potential next employer that I have some knowledge of statistics I was looking for online certificates in biostatistics.

I came across the statistics.com certificates and must say that the reasonable pricing and time flexibility seem to fit my situation quite well. Not having to write a master thesis is also a plus. So my question is: does statistics.com have any credibility at all in industry? Has anyone taken a class or certificate there and can recommend it? Any good alternatives?
Perhaps I should stress that biostatistics are not and probably won't be the primary focus of my job.

Sorry if a similar question has been asked before (I couldn't find it), if so please post me the link.
Thank you! :cool:

Mean Joe

TS Contributor
My relevant background/disclaimer: I've taken a couple of statistics.com classes, but not to get a certificate. It is a good option, I would say. I don't have enough experience outside my own job to speak for "the" industry at large.