Trend analysis with non-binary variable

Hi, I have a data set where I have a number of organs that fall into 5 treatment groups. These treatment groups can be organized based on increasing dose (0, 1, 2, 3, 4), with 0 being my vehicle or placebo control. I have about 10 organs per treatment group. I then have 6 different characteristics that have been measured in the organs. So for each ovary, I have a % occurrence of each characteristic.

What I'm trying to do, for a given characteristic, is test to see if there is a significant trend for increasing occurrence with increase dose. I've never done this sort of analysis before, so looking for some suggestions. I stumbled upon the Cochrane-Armitage Trend Test, which seems to be just what I'm looking for, except my result variable needs to be binary - ie, yes/no. Instead, my response variable for each characteristic is a percentage, somewhere from 0-100%.

I've compared each group to the placebo individually with an ANOVA, but was looking to add in this analysis as well. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Hi, are the dose-values on a continuous scale? I.e., is dosis 4 really 4 times the amount of dosis 1? In this case you can take for each characteristic all values of this characteristic from the different participants, and make a linear regression with the dose as predictor and the characteristic as outcome. If the outcome is approximately normally distributed, you can use simple linear regression, if not, it is a little bit more complicated: If the percentage outcome is based on counts (i.e., you can express it in terms of "number of success for a number of trials"), you would choose a Generalized Linear Model (GLM) with a Binomial distributed stochastic part, if your percentage outcome is continuos (i.e. percentage of cream in milk), beta-regression would be a common choice.