What follow-up tests for 3-way repeated measures ANOVA with no 3-way interaction?

For a three-way repeated measures ANOVA: Do I use simple main effects syntax or just run t-tests in SPSS in my follow up analyses (pairwise comparisons?) for a non-significant three-way interaction, with 1 significant 2-way, and 3 significant main effects? I'm interested not just in the interaction but also the pairwise comparisons. Should these post hoc tests be reported as F values or t values? On the net elsewhere I found advice to run "four t tests", and other places said to add syntax and run simple main effects (and report F values) Confused. Thanks!! (stats/spss newbie)

EdGr

It would be much easier to respond if we knew a bit more about the design. Are all 3 factors repeated (so every subject is in every cell)? How many levels does each have? Which of the two factors interacted?

Thank you for your reply! (I'm totally new to stats so apologies in advance for weird wording and/or logic!)
Sorry, yes, each factor is on two levels, all repeated measures (every subject in every cell). If factors are A, B, C, then A*C interacted. A, B, C were main effects. So I guessed the next step is to do either post hoc tests or simple main effects in SPSS to describe the interaction? I just read that the post hoc tests could be paired-sample t-tests with the alpha adjusted (bonferroni) and I could just report the p values. But somewhere else I read that I should be using the Estimated Marginal Means and use the Simple Main Effects syntax in SPSS, and again just report the p values? I just tried both and in the t-test result one of the comparisons had a p value of .08 so I concluded it was not significant. But when I ran the simple effects syntax the p value for that same comparison was .026. Is alpha still .05 in this latter case, and therefore that comparison now significant? So sorry if these are silly questions!!