Seeking a good book on StatSoft Statistica

I am interested in learning to work with StatSoft's Statistica software, but I find the built-in help instructions difficult. Can anyone please tell me of a book to learn Statistica from? Thank you in advance.

I am new to Statistica, which I am exploring because of its claimed abilities to integrate with R and with .Net.

The first thing for me to learn about Statistica is how to use it to manipulate data.

For a start I've got some data in a table within an MS Access 2003 database that I've linked into Statistica through an ODBC connection. That's been my little task tonight, following along with the Statistica built-in documentation.

I am aware of the StatSoft Electronic Textbook, but I find those hyperlink things to be "tricksy," hard to work through end-to-end, really just more for reference.

The Electronic Textbook seems to be more about the subject of statistics itself, rather than a help with Statistica. For a general statistics reference I'm using the Springer book -- Applied Statisticis Using SPSS, Statistica, Matlab and R, which I feel is a great read.

I am new to Statistica, which I am exploring because of its claimed abilities to integrate with R and with .Net.

The first thing for me to learn about Statistica is how to use it to manipulate data.

For a start I've got some data in a table within an MS Access 2003 database that I've linked into Statistica through an ODBC connection. That's been my little task tonight, following along with the Statistica built-in documentation.

I am aware of the StatSoft Electronic Textbook, but I find those hyperlink things to be "tricksy," hard to work through end-to-end, really just more for reference.

The Electronic Textbook seems to be more about the subject of statistics itself, rather than a help with Statistica. For a general statistics reference I'm using the Springer book -- Applied Statisticis Using SPSS, Statistica, Matlab and R, which I feel is a great read.