Who makes the best COFFEE?

SadieKhan

TS Contributor
I have been doing a lot of things lately, it is 5 am right now here and I am still working on an assignment, other than that I am trying (not trying but as a matter of fact) to open up a coffee shop. All the work has been done other than finding a barista.So , while refining my other skills I am turning into a self taught barista.:yup:
As coffee goes hand in hand with nerdiness:p IMHO.I was just thinking who thinks that he makes the best cappuccino here? which brand of beans, grinders, and coffee machine you guys use at home?
For me I am using Haraaz (Arabica), grinder is Black and Decker`s(which suc*s big time btw) and de longhi semi commercial machine at home.

So, whats your secret?:p

Dason

Ambassador to the humans
I won't claim to be the best but I do enjoy a good cup of coffee. Nothing fancy; I just like mine black.

What type of grinder is it? A blade grinder or a burr grinder?

SadieKhan

TS Contributor
I won't claim to be the best but I do enjoy a good cup of coffee. Nothing fancy; I just like mine black.

What type of grinder is it? A blade grinder or a burr grinder?
The black and decker one is burr grinder, but I have a cheap machine, called Geepas, it is coffee grinder cum food processor :p
But it works fine.As I recently found out that what should be the fineness of the grind.
SO you use star bucks coffee?

SadieKhan

TS Contributor
Wonder if they ship to Pakistan, I am all for trying out other brands, as I want "THE BEST" for my coffee shop.
A friend brought some coffee from Germany along with the delongi coffee machine, and it was awesome, very smooth not bitter, great aroma, perfect creme but sadly I couldnt find any whole sellers:|

My vote is for Peet's coffee. It's a US West Coast company that makes such good coffee. As for buying in the supermarket, I have recently learned that Seatlle's Best (owned by Starbucks) beats the pants off of Starbucks coffee.

SadieKhan

TS Contributor